Please upgrade your internet browser.

Our website was designed for a range of browsers. However, if you would like to use many of our latest and greatest features, please upgrade to a modern, fully supported browser.

Find the latest versions of our supported browsers.

You can also install Google Chrome Frame to better experience this site.

Patient Testimonials


Share Your Experience!

Discover what our patients have to say regarding their office visit, surgical experience or recovery process. We also encourage our existing patients to share their own experience!

Sheila (71)

  • Complete Left Should Replacement

“On June 19th I had a complete left shoulder replacement. Dr. Noud was my surgeon. Prior to meeting with him I had had an MRI and a CAT scan. After he reviewed them he gave me 4 options. Surgery seemed to be the most positive option. We got it scheduled and it was completed. Dr. Noud explained to me that I needed to follow his instructions to the 'T' if I wanted to have a quick and successful recovery. I did and I have. I started physical therapy a week ago. The therapist is totally amazed that I am as far along as I am. She agreed that it is because I followed Dr. Noud's instructions. Hopefully, I will get about 95% use of my left arm, compared to the 65% that I had prior to the surgery. I am grateful to Dr. Noud and all of his staff for their caring and professional approach to my surgery.”

Laura

  • Total Knee Replacement (left)

“My experience with Dr. Mesko and his staff has been a great one. The consultation with the doctor gave me the information I needed to make the right decision to go forward with my knee replacement in February 2018.

At the consultation, I received a folder of information that helped me through the process of preparing for my surgery and recovery. The staff answered all of my questions and were very helpful with my concerns. During the recovery process, I felt completely supported by the doctor and the staff. I could not be more pleased.

At 14 weeks past the surgery, I am walking better than I have in 20 years. I will return to this practice for my second replacement and heartily recommend them. ”

randy schafer

  • partial knee replacement on both knees

“Dr. Mesko and the entire staff were excellent. I could barely walk. The pain was so excruciating. I am so grateful. It is simply wonderful. And, I can do virtually anything. I have mentioned the office and Dr. Mesko to many others who have need of a great orthopedic doctor and staff. ”

Karl Bruning

  • Bilateral Knee Replacement and left hip replacement

“This is to thank Dr. Cochran for his excellent work. All replacements were performed within one year in 2016. Shortly after my therapy I was pain free.

Now I am totally pain free. I am walking, lightly jogging, every day for 2-3 miles without any pain !! Do not notice my artificial limbs at all. I did my first 8 km race in the fall of 2017. Now, I am preparing for more and longer races. Thank you Dr. Cochran ”

Amanda S

  • Right Shoulder Arthroscopic Surgery

“Dr. Noud was an amazing physician. He spent the time speaking with me about all options before surgery and even tried a different approach before getting to that decision. He spoke to me in a manner that I did not feel pressured or forced to make a certain decision. He made me feel relaxed before the surgery through our conversation and explanation of the plan. I also truly feel as though he cares about the after care just as much as the surgery. The staff at the office is also a delight to deal with. No matter how persistent and how many requests I have they take the time and speak to me as pleasant as they did the first time. Would 100% recommend this facility and Dr. Noud. ”

Dawn H

  • partial replacement of right and left knees

“One of my great pleasures is walking my dog, Buddy. A spring 2016 fall from my bike started a steep downward trend in my mobility and an upward trend in pain in both my knees. By summer 2017, walking Buddy became a frustrating and painful experience. I finally agreed to my first-ever surgeries -- partial replacement of my right knee on December 12, 2017 and of my left knee on January 29, 2018. This was a very positive experience; I received clear explanations, answers to my questions and overall excellent care from Dr. Mesko, staff at Michigan Orthopedic Center and staff at McLaren Orthopedic Hospital. After a quick and relatively painless recovery, the difference in my knees is nothing short of remarkable; I am back to walking Buddy, climbing stairs, and riding my bike -- all with zero pain in my knees. I'm so happy to be getting my life back.”

Joe L.

  • Broken ankle / lower leg

“Dr. Swords and his staff are phenomenal! A fall from a ladder did the damage to my ankle and lower leg and there wasn't a moments hesitation from them about what needed to be done. My wife had successful foot surgery with Dr Swords 2 years ago so we decided a trip back there from out of town was needed to have a second opinion. Surgery was scheduled right away and for what was done the pain has been minimal. Nothing but 100% confidence in everyone there. I heartily recommend this staff, ”

Ron Overton

  • Left Hip Replacement

“Dr. Mesko went in from the side of my hip and was done in an hour, had me walking that afternoon and was headed for home the following morning with two sheets of exercises to do - come back and see him in 6 weeks. In my wildest dreams I never imagined it would go so well. A year later and I don't know I have a fake hip.

Thanks.”

Ned Curtis

  • Cervical Stenosis/Fusion

“Dr. Flood & his staff (especially P.A. Linda Hughson) have provided me with an excellent healthcare and provided pain relief. It was a cervical stenosis fusion surgery on October 11, 2017. My procedure and experience were most positive. Dr. Flood was excellent and I would recommend him to anyone who has back pain. Thank you, MOC!

Mark A. Stevens

  • Left knee replacement

“On May 22nd I had my second total knee replacement by Dr. Cochran. My right knee was replaced last year June 2016 and my left in May 2017. I couldn't be happier with the results of both knees. I was am now able to walk without pain and look forward to an active lifestyle for the rest of my life. It is nice to take walks again with my wife and I am looking forward to improving my cardiovascular health and weight loss. I am lucky to have had Dr. Cochran twice and the X-10 range of motion machine he prescribed post surgery. Both surgery's went well and my recovery time was improved due to the X-10 machine. I want to thank Dr. Cochran for giving me my mobility back, I highly recommend him for orthopedic care. Mark A. Stevens”

Theodore Jones

  • I had a total hip replacement on the left hip on 1-19-2017 and Dr. Mesko and his team were so kind. I was limping bad and had much pain for ten years. Now I am riding a bike 5 miles a day and back to working out and I am pain free. Thank you Dr. Mesko and

“On 1-19-2017 Ihad a total left hip replacement. I had been in pain for over ten years. Im back to working out and riding a bike 5 miles a day. Im pain free and it keeps getting better everyday.Dr.Mesko and his whole team are so kind. I feel like a new person. Thank you Dr. Mesko and your team. Theodore Jones.4-4-2017.”

Theodore Jones

  • I had a total hip replacement on the left hip on 1-19-2017 and Dr. Mesko and his team were so kind. I was limping bad and had much pain for ten years. Now I am riding a bike 5 miles a day and back to working out and I am pain free. Thank you Dr. Mesko and

“On 1-19-2017 Ihad a total left hip replacement. I had been in pain for over ten years. Im back to working out and riding a bike 5 miles a day. Im pain free and it keeps getting better everyday.Dr.Mesko and his whole team are so kind. I feel like a new person. Thank you Dr. Mesko and your team. Theodore Jones.4-4-2017.”

Jan C.

  • Left Knee Arthoscopy

“Wonderful Orthopedic Doctor; caring, gentle, compassionate, and takes full responsibility for the Care, Comfort and Well-being of his patients--returns phone calls, problem solves on the spot even to the point of personally taking an additionally needed prescription directly to a pharmacy, himself, AFTER he's been in surgery and/or in the office, all day! He didn't want me to have to wait until the next day. Thank You, so much!

So, in addition to being a really good physician, Dr. Taunt is a truly caring person.

I hated having to have surgery on my knee but am so glad to have had the privilege of having had Dr. Taunt as my doctor. Thank You, again. ”

Anonymous

  • Right knee replacement
Anonymous's photo

“Thanks to doctors Charles Taunt and Mark Davis I have two new knees that allow me to ski and golf and live life with no knee pain!!! What a wonderful gift they gave me! Thank You! ”

dee philips

  • hip replacement

“thank you dr Cochran for being such a amazing surgeon,,,,,unbelievable,,im 80 and been in so much pain for a couple of years,,u operated and I never had a single pain with the operation,,,i was up and walking the next day,,,,i loved your one on one with me,,,,,thank you so much for your care and help...I can go golfing this spring again,,,,,,,,,,,lol”